User Specific Navigation

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2020 @ 9:41 pm

PocketPlatform apps include two navigation menus, one static navigation that directs users to the main features of the app and a second user specific navigation.  The User Specific Navigation is accessible from the upper right corner of the app and is available for both logged out and logged in users.

Guest Users

A user that is not logged into the app will see links to:

  • Login (the app’s primary login screen with options to login with phone number, email or password)
  • Settings (the screen where a user can toggle notifications and analytics on/off)
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Service

Logged In Users

Logged in users will see, at minimum, links to the following:

  • Manage My Profile (the screen where a user can update their profile photo, username, password, et al.)
  • Settings (the screen where a user can toggle notifications and analytics on/off)
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Service

In addition, users can be presented with other links as determined by a customizable stored procedure running on your MinistryPlatform server.  By default, the stored procedure is configured to conditionally show users links to the following:

  • My Favorite Sermons (list of sermons where the user has clicked the favorite icon ♥)
  • My Groups (list of Groups for which the user is a member and the Group has been enabled for Group Management)
  • My Badges (list of Gamified Journeys and Milestone Badges earned by the user)
  • My Group Chat (list of Groups for which the user is a member and the Group has been enabled for the Group Chat Tool)


TIP: You can customize the User Specific Navigation by editing the api_PocketPlatform_getRightNav Stored Procedure.  Use your own custom logic to determine what links are shown to your users based on the data available about the user in MinistryPlatform.  Reference the App Links KB Article for ideas on what screens can be loaded.

Leaving a PocketPlatform Beta

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2019 @ 8:24 am

When you sign up for a PocketPlatform Beta program through either TestFlight or the Google Play Store, you may continue to receive beta updates to the app while PocketPlatform continues to update and test new versions.  If you or your users would like to leave the beta program at any time, please follow the instructions provided by Google or Apple as described below. Please note: if you leave the beta program, you will stop receiving beta updates. If you would like to receive and test beta versions of your app again, you will need to rejoin the beta program using the appropriate link.


Android Devices: Leaving a beta through Google Play

To leave the beta program on Google Play please follow the instructions found here: Try new Android Apps before they are officially released under the heading “Leave a beta program”


Apple iOS: Leaving a beta through TestFlight

With TestFlight you have a bit more control over your beta experience.

Option 1: Maintain your beta affiliation

To temporarily leave the beta track with TestFlight, simply install the latest final version of the app in the iOS App Store. When you are ready to rejoin the beta program, simply reinstall the latest version of the beta app in TestFlight.

You may still receive notifications that new beta builds are available.  It is your choice to install these updates if you desire.

Option 2: Leave the beta program entirely

If you would like to leave the beta program entirely, you may do so in TestFlight by:

  • Open TestFlight
  • Tap the PocketPlatform App
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page
  • Tap “Stop Testing”

If you need to later rejoin the beta program, you will need to follow the public link for your app once more.